If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

New Hip Day 5

As I imagined I am not going to be out and about for a while so this is another indoor shot. Last week Clickychick bought some flowers to blip and among them were some lilies. They have been slow to open but are now just about at their peak. I began the session with great ideas focus stacking, HDR etc. I have to tell you handling two sticks a tripod and camera is difficult, standing for long is even more complicated. So nothing ambitious.

With regard to the rest of the day I have been a good boy and kept up the exercises that the physio insisted upon. The Heparin injection went off with very little trauma (I may one day get over my "thing" about needles). I haven't done an awful lot else as I felt I rather overdid things yesterday.

Rachel one of the Nurse Practitioners from the ward rang this evening to check that every thing was still going to plan. This was very reassuring as it is evidence of the wonderful care and treatment I was given and it also gave me the chance to ask a few questions and find that things which had been concerning me were to be expected and par for the course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.