Remains of the Day

Another fine sunny day! So I should really have done better that just photograph the underside of the grate. I did venture out; this was after ironing a whole load of shirts, as that put me in mind of purchasing a new one. A casual one. That’s what people used to call them anyway, didn't they? But shopping with no idea of what you’re after can be an experience you quickly tire of. Seems there are currently a lot of washed out denim type shirts in the shops, but well, y’know… and I looked at flowery type things, but they’re not really me. And there are acres of checks and stripes but they were all so humdrum. What to do? And I have three shirts looked out for the next three days (I’m off somewhere exotic). So, no shirt was bought.
That wouldn’t do if I recorded that as the highpoint of the day. No! I actually had a really excellent salad, as I felt I needed some greens. Man can’t live by bratwurst alone.
I’ve got to say though, I had a strange feeling I was being watched as I tried on a couple of shirts...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.