Riley Overdrive

Another beautiful day spent mainly gardening. Also stopping often to blip flowers, insects & birds. However it was this wonderful, immaculate old car which really caught my attention today as we folowed it through to Lochgilphead.

My big challenge was to get in close enough ( with my long lens , not our car - no tail gating for us ) so that the white camper vans in front were not in the image. Easier said than done! Each time it took a bend I tried to photograph it to give it more depth and include the side panelling only to be met by another very modern vehicle coming towards us, not the blip I was after. Eventually I got this shot. Reasonably pleased with it considering I as in a moving vehicle following the Riley at about 50 mph.

Can you imagine how I felt when we got into Lochgilphead and it went all the way round the roundabout to the garage, and revealed in all its glory beautiful maroon coloured doors. Obvously a very well loved and maintained vehicle . Such a pity I couldn't get a shot of the side.

LARGE might be worth alook to appreciate the classic lines and old style elegance of this vehicle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.