Big boy presents!

Well here we are on 10/2/15, Jon's 18th birthday. Goodness, the emotions are so mixed. Happy that I managed to keep him alive as a baby (first babies are such guinea pigs aren't they?) and that he's made it to 18!!!

The mixed emotions are that I'm pleased he's an adult but I also realise his time with us is probably quite short now. He'll grow up and want to spread his wings soon, don't know if I'm ready for that. Martin is, but I'm not.

And then we'll have to let go of Ben after Jon. I shall cry buckets! But hope that we did the best job we could in bringing up responsible, caring, God-fearing men.

These are Jon's birthday presents ... The laptop, by default, as his previous one died just a few days ago and fixing would cost too much, so a new one it was. And the DJ console is his real present. He loves it and is really good at it. So if you're having a party and need a cool DJ, Pls call on Jon ... Or if Dubai is closer to you, then call on the amazing GadgetKid, who has been DJing since age 13!!!

It's been a super busy day getting ready for my trip tomorrow but I think I am now ready. See you folks in Europe soon :)

PS. Just saw that this is my 900th entry! Oh my goodness!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.