New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Curly

The theme for today is curly. I wanted to see if I could find a curly object out in the nature, and went for a walk with that aim in mind. I the back of my head I was thinking about a curly straw, and I was lucky and found one :) The photo is taken with a macro lens, and it's snow in the background (hence the white colour).

I'm not quite happy with those other straws making a mess of the background, but at the same time I didn't want to move them, so they stayed put. It reminds me of my friend Berglind, who has this rule of never to arrange anything around the object she's photographing. I'm not like that, so maybe I was just plain lazy today, as this only curly straw I found, was located in such a way it was difficult to get near it from another angle. 

I don't know why, but I've felt so exhausted today. I even took a long nap on the sofa after my morning swim, but didn't feel at all refreshed when I woke up again. A bite of chocolate and a cup of tea did make things a little better though ;) 

In the afternoon I went to a presentation by a Danish art photographer, Pi Bartholdy, who is staying here in Akureyri as a guest artist for one month. It was interesting to view her work and get some idea about her process when making her art. 

1 on my table
2 comfy
3 starts with p
4 pink
5 old school
6 walk
7 accessory
8 chaos
9  writing
10 curly
11 pattern
12 my view today
13 love
14 valentine
15 macro
16 makes me happy
17 dessert
18 hidden
19 one
20 modern
21 what i’m reading
22 street
23 soft
24 early
25 top
26 a selfie
27 a dreaded task
28 paper

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.