The Village

Today it was ridiculously warn - between 7 and 8° C - the warmest it’s been this early in the year since records began sometime in the 1800’s.
I ventured out on the icy roads to pick up the post and take this picture of one of our neighbours’ house and their horses.
I arrived home from my Italian skiing trip on Sunday feeling rather fit and bouncy. Noticing rather a lot of snow on the roof I thought I’d better shift it, which I mostly did. However, as I did so my back started to twinge and by the time I came down the ladder it was not feeling good.  I soon realised I had a slipped disc and the pain rapidly got worse.  What a way to return home.
Now, two days later, after a lot of exercises and some fairly strong pain killers I am feeling much better.  I’ve had this problem for years so I know how to handle it and it doesn’t come so often these days, thank goodness.
Maybe I’ll even get to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.