Keith B

By keibr

Ice road at Åre

My hotel room looks out over the frozen lake. As it got dark I could see cars driving around on the ice road across the lake. Behind them was the mountain with houses lower down.
I'm now back at work in Sweden after my Italian holiday. However, I'm not at home because we travelled off to have some "planning and coordination" days in the biggest ski resort in Sweden. We won't be skiing but it's fun to be away with my colleagues. Our hotel is between the lake and the mountain.
It's been 8 days since I blipped because the wifi in our Italian hotel was not really up to transmitting pictures. However I have plenty of pictures from that ski trip so I'll be backblipping to slowly fill the gap, though not tonight because exhaustion has set in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.