ChristinaImbro

By ChristinaImbro

It's When your Nephew's a Damn Poop

We had our last 2 shows today beginning with one in the afternoon which was surprisingly crowded.

We had our last show and senior speeches and I cried a lot for someone who'd only known the seniors for 2 years, imagine knowing them for 4 years? Then Kevin Pugh called me an enigma and I started bawling all over again because that's where this all started. If I hadn't taken Cat's and Ruth's and Judy's advice and tried out for theatre night and if Brendon Eagan hadn't given me such an amazing speech that first day of rehearsal. If Chris Borger hadn't told me how shocked he was that I wasn't in Advanced Drama--I could go on, anyway my first scene ever was with Kevin and it was basically him calling me an enigma for 10 minutes and to have him bring that up on the night of his last winter musical was NOT OKAY. AT ALL.
Sidenote: I'm going to be a senior next year and that's going to suck because I hate emotions and goodbyes.
We also had a cast party which was very easily the worst party I'd ever been to because I was tired but I paid to go so I thought I'd stay for a little, at least until they announced cast bests. The club officers decided to manually count all the cast bests which took almost 3 hours and were so expected,I felt like I wasted so much time. It also meant the officers didn't get to enjoy their party until it was 3 hours in? If I'm club Secretary next year I'm going to try and make the votes digital if I can because that was hella lame

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.