Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

The Marina

After my walk this morning I popped around to the marina to see what was happening there. Absolutely nothing was happening - but the early morning light was lovely.

I was hoping to find some moving water in a dark place. The current task in my course is to use a slow shutter speed to photograph moving water. There is not much water moving around here - at the tail end of a drought, rivers are low. The water  is like glass at the marina, and there have been no storms to whip up waves. To add to that, my camera only goes to F8 so everything in the daylight is too bright. Miffy suggested a neutral density filter and I have one of those which I have never tried, so that will be tomorrows experiment.

That is, after the Windows 8 computer course I am on in the morning is finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.