Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Petunia

Not the most exciting picture but it represents experimenting with slow shutter speed at the crack of dawn. (And I have nothing else. to blip)

At 6.30 this morning I saw the lovely early morning light and went out on the deck with camera, mini tripod, remote release and very little knowledge of what I should be doing.

There is a large pot of red and white petunias on the deck which I have tried unsuccessfully to photograph before,  usually ending with the white burnt out and the red colour faded.

After a lot of experimentation, I have sorted out the difference between the settings, ending up hopefully with more control over what I am doing. Now all I have to do is remember it.

It was a bit nippy outside in my pjs, that early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.