WATER DRAGON LIZARD....

..... another great day in "paradise," so wandered down to the mighty Nepean River.

Found this lizard sitting on the log hoping I would pass and not notice him!

Just as I got this shot it took of - and let me tell you they can fly!

Have a look at it "flying"!!!

You will also notice on Flickr I spotted the dollar bird family sitting way up on top of a tree in the sun, and caught one as it took off. Sadly not the best of shots, but shows you the interesting colours of this migratory bird!

Enjoy, and have a look in LARGE to see he ie peeling his summer coat.

... thanks also for your feedback, hearts and stars on yesterdays noisy minor - was most impressed and appreciative when I told it about how it had hit the "populars" on Blip!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.