ENJOYING THE RAIN....

... had BIG plans today to get a sunset shot!!??

You know how it happens... all day looking good, and even while I drove down to where I had planned to get a shot the clouds built and looking good!!! 

What a let down!!

Last time I went to the University of Western Sydney's Kingswood Campus lake it turned out perfecto!!

Not tonight.... by the time I got there it was bucketing down, so spotted this fellow and took a shot just so I had not wasted my time.

Then went around to the other side of the car park adjacent to the lake and here were all the resident kangaroos who normally are quite shy and hide in the surrounding bush.

Obviously the rain got them out for a feed and in one pairs case a real tussle!!! It got quite interesting at one point. They are so powerful stand on their strong tail and kick away with the back legs and punch with the front ones.

Enjoy, and have a look in LARGE at this young one watching every move I made!

... if you have time a couple more on FLICKR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.