The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Fields of gold

Another stunning day in bonny Scotland.
I managed to escape a tad earlier than yesterday and took off on my bike for the first proper cycle for a while. The sun was just starting to cool and the dog walkers were having their tea, the rest of the workers were commuting and I had the track to myself.
Bliss.

I managed to cycle up the hill to Balgeddie Toll without really complaining too much, so perhaps the "bendy class" is really helping to strengthen my weak right leg after all. It certainly gave me a thirst....for more excercise.

Spoke to Curlyfries tonight on Skype and he is still suffering some pain and unfortunately his exams start tomorrow. Keep everything crossed for him please blippers.





NTS. Chris very poorly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.