bee still...

...was all i could think

as this little one - came buzzing right at me... buzzzzz... he was so very loud - actually i think i disturbed him as he was trying to take delight in some of the poppies - but i wasn't paying attention until i heard the buzzing - then saw the filament of his wings reflecting in the sunlight... being bent over a flower - i ceased what i was doing - trying not to move... i've never been stung by a bee - didn't want this to be a first time experience either...

very soon - he determined i was harmless... and went back to his business around the poppy - allowing me to shoot off some pictures... most of which turned out fuzzy and out of focus - probably because i was harboring the sound of that buzzzzing in my head...

this turned out to be 1 of the first 2 i took of him coming at me - sometimes it turns out that way, doesn't it? no matter how many you take, you end up going with some of the initial ones taken - i knew it in my gut when i snapped it... didn't trust myself enough to just go with it - eventually i'll learn to trust that instinct - it all makes for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.