peek-a-boo...

...i see you

said i - to the princess diva gracie...

she was not amused... you can tell - with this rather shy, wide-eyed look on her face... she was not really in the mood for a photo shoot today... but mama rules when it comes to capturing moments in time - i'd been warning her all week it was coming... today was a good day since utility workers had the street blocked off due to road work as well as putting in a new gas line on the house... what a mess! it kept me inside though - so the diva became a prime target - with a game of peek-a-boo ensuing...

in the end - i'm grateful she half way cooperated with the camera - with her mama... once i really studied the shots, it occurred to me - how her illness is truly affecting my princess... how much weight she's lost - i can see it in her face... we all know how important it is to spend time with our loved ones - i know gracie is just a cat... but she's my baby - my family... so it's as important to me to spend time with her - record moments of her life - it always makes for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.