Hanging by a thread

Another day of ambling around - saw fruit bats, 50% asleep, the rest all itching and scratching, flapping their wings and peering around, cockerels not destined for the pot, a bull causing havoc in the bazaar, met up with wonderful old friends from 24 years ago - they recognise me in the street and yell my name.  I don't recognise most of them as they used to be boys when I knew them and embarrassingly I have to ask for context.  Spent time painting in the rose gardens - never alone though, someone always wants to peer over my shoulder.  Have decided  to stay put in Udaipur and enjoy being stationary for a while.  I have to be back in Jaipur in March to get the rest of the dental treatment finished, then to friends in Delhi - enough travelling.  See the painter here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.