Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

You Need Hands!

Messy Church on Sunday afternoon lived up to its name!

The theme this month was 'friendship' and one of the activities involved painting one's hand and then going palm-to-palm with a friend who had also painted their hand (hopefully with a different colour) and then placing the composite hands onto a sheet of plain paper.  (Trust me, it was simpler than it sounds and the end results from everyone present were quite fun.)

Somehow I managed to have one hand painted blue and red and another (shared with a different person) green and yellow. It was only later that evening when I posted the picture to Facebook that someone pointed out that my colour combinations had a very 'West of Scotland' football-related flavour to them. Quite unintentional, I assure you!

A busy day was Sunday. I think I'm still playing catch-up three days later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.