Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Denny Ice

A busy day on Monday - they usually are - and little time to go out and grab a photograph for my daily blip. I suppose I could have featured piles of ironing or the stacked shelves of my local supermarket, but chose not to.

The sun looked as if it might give us a decent sunset and so, around 4.30pm, I drove over to Little Denny Reservoir in the hope there would be some good reflections of an orange sky on the water in the hour or so that followed. That didn't materialise, but I was quite surprised to see that one corner of the reservoir still had a thin coating of ice.

In the absence of much else obviously photogenic and given the shortage of time available I just settled for this shot to mark the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.