An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Feather Petals...

I had planned on a landscape blip today but the blue skies have gone and it's dull, dull, dull, so back to my trusty vase of flowers instead.  

Whilst photographing the chrysanthemum (one of my least favourite flowers I have to say, so that gives you and idea of how difficult it was to find a blip) the petals reminded me of bird feathers a little bit.   I think I might be losing the plot a bit!!


Whilst today may have been another humdrum day for me (thanks for your comments over the last couple of days.  I will get around to commenting back :-) Alan has been making good use of his time.

He's had Anna and Jo here this morning.  They went into the garden for a wee while and were racing up and down, trying to see how fast Alan's power chair could go.  Gill is here now and they've been planning activities for next week.  So far two trips to the cinema, Boccia and a full body massage have been pencilled in.  Life of Riley that boy!  :-))

I opened the fridge door earlier to find that despite spending half the national debt at Tescos at the weekend, honestly, we'd be millionaires if we didn't need to eat!   there's nothing for tea.   Well, unless we fancy some cheese, lemon curd, bendy celery and a tomato.   Thankfully I remembered there was some yummy beef stew in the freezer so the day has been saved.  Go me!  :-)

THIS  just came on the iPad.  I'd forgotten how much I used to love this band.  Funny how a song can transport you to another time and place in an instant.  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.