New Year, New Life

By jenpedler

Waiting for the bus

Oops, Tuesday's blip posted on Wednesday...

Spent the day with Mum yesterday.  Met her in Brixton to get her a new laptop in PC World.  I took this while we were waiting for the bus back home.
"I think I'll take a photo of this lampost," I said.
"Why?" she asked.
Now I could have explained to her about blip but, knowing her, she'd then ask me, every time I was with her, whether I'd taken my photo for the day yet. So I just decided on the slightly non-committal "because it's interesting". It did have rather fetching peeling blue paint on its concrete post but you can't really see that in this pic.
Spent the afternoon setting up the new computer.  Got the email and wifi set up. Still have to transfer files from old one. Still, no frantic phone calls yet today so either it's all working or she's still using the old one...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.