Bus Challenge No 50!!

A Tale of Four Cities

A lift into the centre of Ely this morning to catch my first bus of the day to Cambridge, where a short walk took me to Parker's Piece to take the bus (coach) to London. After a long scenic drive around London, I arrived at Victoria Coach Station where I took a third bus (coach) to Bath via Heathrow Airport. Arriving back in Bath, with its floodlit Abbey, I caught my fourth and final bus back home, put together a hasty blip collage, then collapsed in a heap!!

Total bus journeys time = 6 hours 55 mins
Waiting time in between buses = 1 hour 30 mins
Total bus journey time = 8 hours 25 mins
Total journey time door to door = 9 hours 

(Sorry I still haven't managed to catch up with my comments and replies, but after today's journey I just need to head to bed. Normal blip service will be resumed tomorrow!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.