Pedal Power!

Bus Challenge No 49!!

A complete contrast in weather, and a cold, foggy morning, saw me taking the bus into Ely to catch a second bus to Cambridge.

For many years I've wanted to go to The Polar Museum at the Scott Polar Research Institute, and today my dream came true. After a very interesting couple of hours learning about the heroes of polar exploration, dodging a multitude of bicycles, I wandered back into the centre of Cambridge, past Kings College to the shops and market for a spot of retail therapy!

I wonder if anybody has ever counted how many bikes there are in Cambridge?!

Bus journey time = 2 hours
Waiting between buses time = 24 mins
Total journey time = 2 hours 24 mins

(Heading home tomorrow so will catch up with you all very soon!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.