tickletoes

By tickletoes

His first

So, as he was getting lessons, I decided to take the plunge and do them too.  I was so excited to do it.....but scared senseless at the same time.
We talked about it all the time.....and then came the day of his test.
You've no idea how nervous I was for him......and yet, he wasn't overly nervous...just kept focussed on what he had to do to pass.  
I loved that calmness about him.  It gave a sense of safety, and security.
And.....he passed.  It opened up something crazy and amazing......and he sent me this picture of the bike he bought.
The Green Mean machine so to speak.  And so it came about that I had to go to South Shields with work......which isn't far away from Sunderland, and he said he'd come to meet me after work.
I'll tell you about our first meet up tomorrow........I've realised I just can't write it down tonight.......I get so angry with myself for crying all the time.  I need to be stronger......but I want to write it so it comes across exactly as it felt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.