tickletoes

By tickletoes

Meeting him - count down

I couldn’t decide whether to stay in my room, or go for a walk.  My nerves were all over the place as I just couldn’t contain the excitement of meeting him.  I knew at some level that I shouldn’t be, but my life had been transformed since I started to talk to him.  The little jokes, the daft pictures, but most of all his voice.
I was dressed in a pale pink suit.  It made me think of Penelope Pipstock, yes....the cartoon character (only she was good looking and had long blonde hair!).  I had lost so much weight recently, for a number of reasons.  The stress I was experiencing at work had caused me to stop thinking about food, and when I did eat, it was tasteless.  Since ‘meeting’ Andy, I couldn’t think about food as I was constantly thinking about him.  I had lost 3 stone altogether – and whilst that may have been drastic on some, when you were 5’ 2” and weighed 13stone, it actually was a significantly positive thing.  I felt more attractive, and had bought a few dresses from Marks & Spencer’s which I wouldn’t even have bothered to look at, never mind lift off the rail, at one time.
I washed my face, taking all the make-up from the day off completely.  I stood looking at myself in the mirror for a while.  I was not an attractive girl.  I didn’t consider myself to be “ugly” (such a mean word that), but was aware I was average at best.  I gave a little smile to myself – simply because the excitement raced over me again.
I took care in applying the foundation – didn’t want there to be too much, but equally hide the fact I have very uneven skin tone.  Dusting of powder – sadly, I have greasy skin.  Little blusher, and then take some care with the eye-shadow.  Not too much, but my eyes are probably my best feature, so I need to play on that.  Mascara (a girl’s best friend), subtle eye liner, and then finish it all off with a light shade of lippy.

I stood back………thinking he wouldn’t be too close anyway…..even if that is exactly what I hoped for.  I was ok – was the best I could do with what I had anyway.  The lipstick was a good match for the pale pink suit.  I lifted my perfume, two sprays, cap back on……there, that will do.

It was almost 6pm.  5:43pm to be exact.  I couldn’t stand being in the room any longer, I needed to get outside.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.