tickletoes

By tickletoes

Meeting him - the weebles

I had to get outside....

I walked down the windy stairs of the Little Haven, and actually felt the massive smile on my face as I walked out the front door.  A little walk along the front…..calm me down.  I’d went as far as I could in heels and stood there looking out across the water.  I heard a low almost fog horn noise and turned around.  WOW.  There was a massive, what I would describe as a cruise liner, moving on the water.  It was surreal…..how could that size of structure be moving through water which couldn’t possibly be deep enough.  I eventually realised my mouth was open.  I laughed at myself as I felt my lips close.  I turned to look around me, more to see if anyone had seen me look so shocked……not a soul around. 
Walking back, and emerging from bushes, that’s when I saw the Weebles……these metal shapes which were like large balls at the bottom, but people’s bodies at the top – all in everyday sort of poses……they were brilliant…..I kept walking and looking at each of them – it was distracting me as I knew he would (or at least should!) be here any minute now…..
I glanced down at my watch….5:59pm.  


That was when I heard it.  A very long off distant low sexy rumble, but an unmistakable one....from a bike exhaust  I knew it was his bike, I could feel it in my bones.  Then the rushing sensation started……he was coming!!!!!!  I was beyond all words as to how much I wanted to meet him.  I literally froze….and the picture above shows you what I could see – and that gap was the road into the Little Haven….. I looked up towards that exact road, and there was that scene which has stayed with me all my life – he turned into the car park and for all of 5 seconds, his bike was headed straight for me.  I felt like I was floating, and at the same instant as becoming aware of that feeling, his helmet turned to look where he had to direct the bike to park.  He turned to the right of me………and I suddenly exhaled.  I hadn’t breathed since I saw him enter the car park.  I saw his bike slowly roll away towards the entrance.  I almost felt panic – that if he pulled up away over there, it would take me ages to get there in these heels and he may think I took cold feet.


I moved with a jolt......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.