Leiflife

By Leiflife

Swimming With My Reflection

The day has been long with much work on the bowl, and very few photographs taken. So I reach back a few days for this swimming cormorant, not as clear as I might like him to be. Still I felt privileged that he stayed above the water's surface for a while. Normally, the moment I lift my camera he dives, surfacing who knows where. This one even turned in my direction and danced, churning up the water with feet and wing. My poor little camera was completely overwhelmed. This was the best I could do of the swimming bird, Yet I am thankful.

And I am thankful for the will that kept me at my table despite my running nose...probably allergies instead of a cold. The slip on the exterior of the bowl was dry, so I applied the blue-green background color, freshened the lines of the design with the incising tool and rubbed off the color on the pelicans, stars, and waves in preparation for other colors. I colored the stars and waves, but left the pelicans for tomorrow. I am very tired, but completion is in sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.