Leiflife

By Leiflife

Fairy Dust?

It was late afternoon and the sun was low...working magic on trees and water and me. I needed a little magic, having been out in the world all day with a cold coming on. I had picked up Music at the vet. He was fragrant from his bath, and deserved a park visit no matter how bleary I was feeling. Perhaps I deserved one too.

So we stood on the pier looking over the water to the trees on the other side. And it happened: Suddenly dancing lights were everywhere. Golden dust was swirling through sky, over trees to spill onto water...and Music and me.  

Truthfully, I am pretty sure it was pollen dust that swirled in magical patterns on the surface of the water. But with the light as it was, it really was very beautiful and strange. And I had to photograph it. And Music was a little impatient. And it is really trees and sky reflected in water. And... I turned it upside down

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.