Journey Through Time

By Sue

Hooded Mergansers

I so seldom get a half-way decent shot of ducks because they are usually too far away and/or I can't hold the dang camera steady enough, so I was happy that this was half-way decent.  I decided to feature it as who knows when this will happen again.  Aren't they just the cutest couple?   

A few more images of our little trip to Ridgefield National Wildlife Refuge can be seen here if I did the link correctly.  I whittled down the images, so there aren't that many - - todays foray ends with the barn images.  Bill took a different road out to the freeway, which took us on some country roads and I did see more than this barn, but the opportunity to photograph those barns didn't work out very well.  No parking to snap a  photo.  Dang those narrow back roads anyway.

The house was all slicked up for the young lady who came to take photos and measure our house.  I was really glad we did that, as she took photos.  

I watched the TV show "Forever" last night.  It was kind of fun for me because part of the story involved genealogy.  The main character does a bit of narration at the end of each show, and as his adopted son had discovered that they actually had a common ancestor 200 years up the family tree, he concluded that, yes...we are all related and the family tree is probably more like a vine.  I think he is right.  And, yes, we are all related, somehow or another.  

So my Blip cousins....have a good day and I'll catch ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.