Frozen Footprints

This is what the ground in my backyard looks like.  It's an icy mess.  It snowed, it hailed and then there was this icy rain that froze everything.  The footprints that we made in the snow are here to stay until spring I think.
The weather has been much too cold for any thawing to be possible. 

This makes taking Dillon out a little treacherous.  I tried it once and thought maybe I just needed my big boots on.  Nope.  You know how when a dog does his business he wants to run around and 'celebrate' the fact that he has left you a present to clean up?  Well Dillon finished 'going' and I say what I always say since I started training him, "good boy Dillon."  He did a little jump in the air and then started to run.  There was NO WAY I was running on that ice so I just stood there and prayed I could hang onto the leash and remain upright. 

I managed to get to the porch and coax Dillon in with the promise of a treat.  I handed the leash to my husband and said he could take over that job until the ice melts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.