Cleaning Angels

They were very shy and didn't really want me to photograph them.  There is a little language barrier although we manage to communicate just fine.  They show up faithfully every other week with smiles and call me 'Miss'.  They like my grandchildren and my dog and will take time to acknowledge them. They go from room to room leaving each looking and smelling great.   When they leave I feel so grateful for all their hard work.
It started when my bad back prevented me from vacuuming.  We thought we would give it a try and just have someone do the heavy cleaning.  They were amazing.  It's been such a lifesaver to me. 

As they stood in my kitchen while this picture was being taken, my husband tried to translate to them that they would be famous now.  People all over the world would see them.  That was what finally made got a smile from them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.