Norm

By Norm

Messy Play

Ted likes nothing better than 'scooping' (pronounced 'booping' which always amuses me!) and yesterday we arrived home from playgroup and put his supper on. He saw me spooning rice into the rice cooker and clamoured to help... Fine, but scooping a toddler portion of rice wasn't enough for him, he wanted to do MORE! A tantrum was brewing but I didn't really feel inclined to let him play with my large (expensive) pot of Thai Jasmine Rice, but then I remembered I had a big bag of Tesco Value Oats (very cheap!). Half the bag poured into a bowl, plus a couple of spoons, provided a good 20 minutes of scooping fun until supper was ready - and didn't actually take too much time to sweep up either! The bowl of (now slightly fluffy) oats is ready for more scooping action today. Not sure it'll be much good for porridge any more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.