Helena's birthday flowers

I washed the bird feeders while waiting for my coffee to percolate.  I'd hoovered the downstairs of the house before I had my coffee or breakfast so I was pleased with myself.  

The birds soon thronged back around the various feeders and I was tempted to spend ages sitting, watching and waiting for a good bird image, again.  But you will be grateful that I refrained.

Instead I quickly mounted my camera on a tripod and with the grey light shining through the dining room doors, I managed to record the lovely tones of the roses which Helena got on her birthday last week.  I was afraid that their condition would suddenly deteriorate and I wanted to blip them near their prime.

(Having posted the picture I was very disappointed with the way that Blip has processed the image, as it had lost its vivid colours.  I have now added a new version which is closer, but not as colourful as my original.  This is the first time I have had such a disappointing result after uploading.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.