The Famous Bridge

No tale of woe regarding travel today.  The flight to Sydney was good and we landed early (if BA had done that a couple of days back I wouldn't have had a problem!) I have resisted posting Another Day - Yet another airport!

I took a shuttle bus from the airport to my hotel which is very central and more than adequate for a few nights.  By the time I had sorted myself out I just had time to go and get a few night-time shots of Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Opera House using my filters and very slow shutter speeds,  On the way back to my hotel it started to rain and when it rains in Sydney it really does it properly.-  In the UK we just don't get that intensity of rain.

I am hoping it will be fair tomorrow as I would like to take one of the hop-on/hop-off ferries round the Bay and look at a few other places.

Looking forward to meeting some Blippers in this part of the world on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.