crbryant10

By crbryant10

The Exit (A tribute & first blip)

I know the photo should be recent/the day of, but I wanted to do a tribute to dear friends, Lee and Ann for my first blip. After all, they are the reason I joined blip a few months back.

Recently, we recieved news of Lee's passing. It has rocked everyone's world. Lee was and is loved by so many. He shared his journey with cancer through photos and journals that would make you cry, giggle and sometimes laugh out loud. He had a great sense of humor and an elegant way of explaining and presenting. What an inspiration.
I am beginning my blip journey with a picture I took of Lee a month ago. I noticed that there was an exit sign in the background. I thought, even though Lee made a physical exit from our lives, he will never be forgotten. He will forever be in our thoughts and in our heart. He was dear to so many. More than he probably knew. Cheers to you, Lee. Thanks for sharing your wit and talent and inspiring us. I hope you look down and smile at my blips.:)
Love,
CB

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.