horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

The Ministry of Funny Walks

Well our boiler still isn't playing ball. We can get hot water and heating, but it just switches off every now and then, usually after 20 minutes or so. Showers are now races against time. And this morning it was totally foxing the engineer, so we're on a watching brief now for the next couple of weeks to see if it's just something that needs to dry out some more.

That took up most of the morning, so, having cancelled a previous engagement earlier in the week to take account of any slip into the afternoon, I took George out for a pootle on the bikes instead. Long-tailed Ducks, three of them close to the sea wall, were a particular highlight, but the comical Rock Pipit wins out.

I believe this is my 6 year entry here. I have to say I'd normally try and do a 'special' entry, but I'm still not entirely convinced by this newBlip. Fr'instance there has been much mention of the new iPad app that's coming, noting that the site has been optimised for use on the iPad in its continued absence, except I've had to manually type in the url link up there because the buttons for formatting don't show in the browser on the iPad. Still, months later, feels a bit rushed and post-issue fixing. And I still don't like the white. And clicking back through the previous years' entries isn't as intuitive.

But hey, I'm still here, and posting every day. So there's clearly something still about the place. Or the habit. Let's see what the next 12 months brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.