The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Contemplation

As I drove to work today, the sun was up. my windows were down, my sunroof was wide open and my radio was playing Cold Play. Yet, I was oblivious to the warmth and the wind and Chris Martin's magical voice. I was too deep in thought already struggling with the office issues which awaited my arrival. It happens often to me even with my attempts to distract my thoughts to more care free matters.

As I stopped at a light and looked up, I realized that I was not alone in my contemplations of the day ahead. A brilliantly and vibrantly dressed woman sat in deep in thought. Though she sat in a bus stop, with her hands clasped together and with her garments which flowed like fine silk drapes and with the way the muted and accented light fell across her body, I thought for a minute that she was in a temple of meditation. I quickly switched my thoughts away from my work and started to imagine what her day had in store for her. She looked far more at peace than I felt in my own mind.

Please see this in large to appreciate the detail on her dress.

Thank you all for the heart warming comments you put forth for my portrait of Gabriella. You made her and my day quite special. You seem to do that often and I am grateful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.