The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Life in Shambles

"As we all know by now, a series of storms swept across the Plains yesterday, and one of the most destructive tornadoes in history sliced through the towns of Newcastle and Moore, Oklahoma. In an instant, neighborhoods were destroyed. Dozens of people lost their lives. Many more were injured. And among the victims were young children, trying to take shelter in the safest place they knew -- their school."
- The President of the United States

If you have the ability, please click on the link below to help the storm victims in Oklahoma reconstruct their homes and their lives and their schools. If you cannot, please keep them in your thoughts and hopes and prayers (if you pray).

Help Oklahoma

We are all potentially one phone call, one body pain, one storm, one quake, one spark or one act by another away from living dramatically altered lives. Let us not forget such.



At the insistence of my dear friend FarmerGirl, I am turning my commentts back on. Not because my schedule will allow me to adequately be here. Rather, I adore her and her husband and I am deathly afraid of catlle prods.

FarmerGirl...you win :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.