Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Today...

My blip today is a bit odd, but it's a wee toy I bought for my parents when I visited Sweden and Estonia for a study visit a few years back.

I got sad news today that the man who led our trip and the bigger project we were working on has passed away. He inspired so many young people and was so warm and friendly. And he took us to the most bizarre restaurants where none of us "young people" liked any of the food. And he travelled impressively light, a tiny bag for a week or more away, I have no idea how he managed it.

After the project I saw him a few times over the years and he was always so excited to see me and gave huge brilliant warm hugs. He will be missed by many. A group of us who worked on the project are talking about all the fun and funny times we were lucky to have with him and I'm chuckling away at the memories!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.