Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Accident prone

Converse are bad shoes to wear when it is icy. I didn't realise it was icy- my morning thought process was "no meetings casual it is" but when I stepped onto the pavement I fell straight down onto my hand and knee. Grabbed the fence on my other side.

I didn't notice my hand was injured, thought it was very sore and probably going to bruise and swell but continued on. I then realised my glove felt wet and looked inside- oh dear. Poor wee fourth finger had split its nail and cut underneath, and was bleeding quite a lot for a wee finger. I turned back and cleaned up but didn't change my shoes. For ages if I pushed on the nail blood came out the sides. Cool party trick. Seems to have healed nice and purple now. Though fingers still swollen.

My keyboard needs a clean.

Twin babies came into the office today so I got to play for a bit.

Also if you ever use video conferencing watch this video- v funny and v accurate representation- we had a vc meeting this evening and we were all laughing at the similarities since I'd sent it to colleagues who would be part of the meeting (but in the actual room) beforehand. video conferencing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.