PARKING

Had a busy - ish day.  Becky phoned whilst on her lunchtime walk.  She is off to hospital tomorrow to get a troublesome wisdom tooth removed.  She is not looking forward to that.  I told her to imagine I was there with her and we were having a good old laugh about something.  She said she would. Hope it all goes well for her.

Then I went to the chiropodist at the Health Centre.  Wasn't there long - she just looked at my big toe to check that the infection had cleared up - which it had - and  she filed all the toe nails. I  need to go back in 10 weeks.

After that I went to a couple of charity shops in the village and decided to walk home the long way via the Co-op where I did a bit of shopping.

Weather was bitterly cold and I was glad to get home.  I made sausage casserole for my tea.  Neil came here after work and is staying the night. 

I took my blip shot on the way to the Co-op. This is the scene outside one of the Primary Schools in the village.  Recently there has been a lot of press coverage about growing concerns over the inconsiderate driving and parking of parents close to schools in the village. Drivers regularly park in prohibited areas, stop to pick up their children on zig-zag lines. Drivers have been spotted parking on pathways, blocking driveways and causing obstructions at the start and end of the school day and many disregard warnings from teachers and traffic officers. Now, following a flurry of complaints, police have decided to step up patrols at all  the village schools in a bid to halt the problem before a child is seriously injured or killed.  I must say that when I passed today it did not look as if the situation has improved.  I suppose this is a modern day problem which will be ongoing.

Steps today - 11,734   ( glad I came the long way home )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.