FLOWERS FOR CHRISTINE

Slow start today as I seem to ache in all sorts of places - knees mostly.  Anyway I needed a repeat prescription so I walked down to the chemist this afternoon. 

I wanted a shot for Flower Friday and I knew there would be loads of snowdrops in the churchyard so I headed there. Decided to nip down to the bottom part of the churchyard where the newer graves are and pay a visit to an old school friend of mine - Christine - who sadly died in 2012. I didn't have much contact with her over the years as she had moved out of the area but her Mam and Dad live next door but one to me - a house they have lived in for over 60 years.  They are both in their 80's and going strong - well strong-ish.  My blip shot shows the lovely flowers which were laid on Christine's grave.   The snowdrops can be seen in my extra shot.

It was sunny this morning but still very cold.  I think snow if forecast for over the weekend. 

Steps today - 8,041

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.