Cousteau Sunrise

Cousteau and I braved the frosty minus four degree morning to hit the beach bigtime.

We were completely alone, apart from the seagulls and oyster catchers who, realising that Cousteau wasn't really much of a threat, just co-existed with these two strangelings who disrupted their peace and quiet.

I spent a happy hour and half (or so) wandering around in awe at my surroundings. They are just so different at that time of the morning. Cousteau careened around, enjoying his freedom and an unusually long morning walk.

We both started shivering once the sea mist started moving and made us both soaking wet.

Back to the car where there was a biscuit for Cousteau and a flask of hot coffee for me.

I just can't put into words how I felt on the beach this morning; so I won't try.

I did a spot of babysitting in the afternoon for a wee girl with Edwards Syndrome. She was a pleasure; although I won't be sad if I don't hear Hi 5 again for a while! She loves them, so all good.

PJ, Rae and I just did a two hour workout marathon (between us). Awesomeness!

And so the sun sets on a great day.

I'm ready for a glass of vino and an early night.

Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.