Bench Press

Here's a bit of good press for this bench.

It's at one of the highest spots in Bristol.

It's overlooking Bishopston, St Andrews and beyond towards Bath.

In the park are two ancient tumps.

This was once a lawless, wooded place.

Last night, whilst with the boys in the park, I saw three young teenage boys climbing the trees.

In the process one of them snapped quite a big branch off.

The teacher in me wanted to have some stern words. The Dad in me thought climbing trees was a reasonable activity for a teenage boy.

Ah, the conflict..

Less than a mile away, this morning, the Olympic torch will pass by. Our pupils have been given grace to go and see it.

I wonder how many will extend that period of grace through the whole day?!

Still, the Olympics? A good thing I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.