Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

A spot of light rain

Went to see The Electric Gardens at Glasgow Botanic Gardens on Thursday night. This Son et Lumière event is being run as part of Glasgow's West End Festival and, fair to say, I wasn't the only person taking numerous photographs of the attraction.

I've already seen quite a few pictures on Flickr (mine are being uploaded as I write) and fully expect to see a fair selection on Blipfoto as well.

So I've gone for something just a little different. About half-an-hour before my ticketed entry time the rain, which had been remarkably absent in the early part of February, started to fall. Thankfully not much more than light drizzle, but it did make for an interesting effect when illuminated by this spotlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.