Purple Crocus

A dull, misty day.

I spent the morning reading Daphne du Maurier's book 'My Cousin Rachel'. A different kind of book for me but a fascinating study of the mind of a young man coming into an inheritance and his relationship with his older cousin's widow, Rachel.

After lunch it was off to the Hospital again - but this time it was Eleanor seeing a Consultant and I was there to provide support. Several tests have been set up for her - so I guess there will be more visits. I really feel I should have a free parking pass by now!

We went to the nearby Botanical Gardens for afternoon tea and I managed to get a blip of these purple crocuses (or croci if you prefer). I was fascinated by the colour and the almost translucent effect.

I hope you have a relaxing weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.