CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Three Amigos

A dull morning, brightening later.

The papers for Monday's Children's Hearings are proving to be heavy going. Nothing surprises me about the sad state of some families but on the other hand, I don't want to become so used to it that I don't feel the pain of the children affected by the horrendous circumstances they find themselves in.

After lunch, we went out round the country roads and came across these three amigos jumping around the field. I hadn't seen them be quite so active but it may be Spring like behaviour. Fortunately, they came close enough for me to get a good photograph. These Shetlands are always a good source of amusement, especially when their little legs are almost lost in the mud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.