It's Grim Up North

By lynnfot

Another day in paradise

The north is encased in a damp blanket of mushy cloud that's never going to disappear.

I randomly sprayed some non-ionic surfactants around the house to give the impression that someone might have cleaned it, before heading out in the drizzle to search for a suitable image for the day. The car led me to shot I've had planned for a day as desperate as this, but I found a poodle instead. 


And, for my more northerly blip friends, Which? has studied food hygiene in restaurants around the UK and Edinburgh has the second to the worst ranking for cleanliness in restaurant kitchens. (Enfield came top for truly nasty habits). So, if you were thinking of eating out in Edinburgh or Enfield tonight, you might want to review your plans.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.