I HEARD RUSTLING SOUNDS

stopped immediately, quietly waited, and there they were four or five deer,
Looking at me, deciding if there was danger, and moved forwards in the brushwood. Some minutes before this happened, Piet Hein told me he saw a squirrel (a red one) on the ground, that hurried quickly away.
I had loved to see that creature and looked in all directions to spot this or another one.
We had started our walk in the forest, after lunch, which we ate in the warm sunlight on the balcony, happy to have a  pleasant afternoon.
In the morning I had worked hard in the garage. The thinking about it I had done at several times, for instance when I awoke in the morning.
I had to pause now and then and look if it went so well as I had imagined.
Our walk had been excellent, of course we had been tired when we came home, but then had a nice tea and could rest for a while.

My haiku:

Be alert on danger
Don't go too fast and not too
Slow either, be alert

And the proverb:

Good ale will make a cat speak.

1565-1618  Shirburne Ballads

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.