A SECRET GARDEN

Full of snowdrops and winteraconites.
We had come along there in the summer and nothing had prepared us of course for what we found there today.
The weather so promising in the morning and after reading outside at the balcony, we set off after lunch for our walk.
We drove to Lauenförde, from there through the tunnel under the railway and up hill, till we came by the hide along the small road. Beneath that hide there is in a valley also a surprisingly secret garden; today someone was cutting bushes there.
We walked a path with large fields at both sides. And soon enough we discovered a garden down the slope, filled with amazing amounts of snowdrops and here and there winteraconites and crocuses (see extra photo if you like). At one point one could enter it and that we did. I took lots of pictures, hoping there would be one that I could use for my blip.
I found it hard to leave this sheltered garden, but we followed our path and after climbing higher up, we took another path in the direction of where we had parked our car.
But before we went there, we had to visit the secret garden again.
Last year I still had the wish to take clumps for my own garden, but now I am satisfied with all the snowdrops that I see at so many places in my own.
We had to do some food shopping after our walk, and then went home.
A perfect day I would say. My cheeks are still glowing of that lovely sunshine.
However, I feel tired, and will catch up tomorrow.

My haiku:

The secret garden
Not secret anymore to us
I've made a cross at the map

And the proverb:

Reckon right, and February hath one and thirty days.

1640  Herbert, 327.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.