A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Allium Starburst

I'm not superstitious but I nearly thought Friday the 13th had got me..!

I wanted to Blip a flower to join in with the Flower Friday theme started by BikerBear so I grab some cuttings of dead flower heads during the day (nothing else is out at the moment) and left it until tonight to deal with them. Big mistake.

Well my dead Sedum head and Zebra Grass flower didn't cut the mustard, especially in mono. Panic! I have a flower mosaic I made from broken plates but I've Blipped that before...

I was forced to use the dried Allium display I made up some years back now sitting on top of the piano. Some are Allium giganteum, the others I can't remember. The sticks are Cornus alba Sibirica stems, the heart is a later addition (that reminds me it's Valentines Day tomorrow..!)

If the piano isn't played the seeds don't fall everywhere...

I have set myself a Mono Month Challenge (MMC), this also covers Mono Mondays. For the whole of February I will only Blip Mono images...

MMC #13 :: Allium Starburst

To see the full portrait image just click on the expand button.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.